I. Selwyn Sacks
Co-Chief Scientist

Department of Terrestrial Magnetism
Carnegie Institution of Washington
5241 Broad Branch Road, NW
Washington DC 20015-1305
USA
sacks@dtm.ciw.edu
Kiyoshi Suyehiro
Co-Chief Scientist

Deep Sea Research Department
Japan Marine Science and Technology Center
2-15 Natsushima-cho
Yokosuka 237-0061
Japan
suyehiro@jamstec.go.jp
Gary D. Acton
Staff Scientist

Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station TX 77845
USA
acton@odpemail.tamu.edu
Michael J. Acierno
Downhole Instrument Specialist

(Arrived 5 July 1999; departed 21 July 1999)
Department of Terrestrial Magnetism
Carnegie Institution of Washington
5241 Broad Branch Road, NW
Washington DC 20015-1305
USA
acierno@dtm.ciw.edu
Eiichiro Araki
Physical Properties Specialist

Ocean Research Institute
University of Tokyo
1-15-1 Minamidai, Nakano-ku
Tokyo 164-8639
Japan
araki@ori.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Maria V.S. Ask
JOIDES Logging Scientist

Physical Properties Specialist
Department of Geology and Geochemistry
Stockholm University
SE 106 91 Stockholm
Sweden
ask@geo.su.se
Akihiro Ikeda
Paleontologist (diatoms)

Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Graduate School of Science
Hokkaido University
N10W8
Shizuoka 422-8529
Sapporo, Hokkaido 060-0818
Japan
ikeda@cosmos.sci.hokudai.ac.jp
Toshiya Kanamatsu
Paleomagnetist

Deep Sea Research Department
Japan Marine Science and Technology Center
2-15 Natsushima-cho
Yokosuka, Kanagawa 236-0061
Japan
toshiyak@jamstec.go.jp
Gil Young Kim
Physical Properties Specialist

Department of Applied Geology
Pukyong National University
599-1 Dayeon-Dong, Nam-Gu
Pusan 608-737
South Korea
gykim@mail1.pknu.ac.kr
Jingfen Li
Paleontologist (nannofossils)

Department of Geology
Florida State University
108 Caraway Building
Tallahassee FL 32306-4100
USA
jingfen@quartz.gly.fsu.edu
Alan T. Linde
Downhole Instrument Specialist

Department of Terrestrial Magnetism
Carnegie Institution of Washington
5241 Broad Branch Road, NW
Washington DC 20015
USA
linde@dtm.ciw.edu
Paul N. McWhorter
Downhole Instrument Specialist

Department of Terrestrial Magnetism
Carnegie Institution of Washington
5241 Broad Branch Road, NW
Washington DC 20015
USA
mcwhorter@dtm.ciw.edu
GermŠn Mora
Organic Chemist

Department of Geological Sciences
Indiana State University, Bloomington
1005 East 10th Street
Bloomington IN 47405
USA
gmora@indiana.edu
Yanina M.R. Najman
Sedimentologist

Department of Geology and Geophysics
University of Edinburgh
Kings Buildings
West Mains Road
Edinburgh EH9 3JW
United Kingdom
y.najman@glg.ed.ac.uk
Nobuaki Niitsuma
Paleomagnetist

Institute of Geosciences
Shizuoka University
836 Oya
Shizuoka 422-8529
Japan
senniit@sci.shizuoka.ac.jp
Benoy K. Pandit
Downhole Instrument Specialist

Department of Terrestrial Magnetism
Carnegie Institution of Washington
5241 Broad Branch Road, NW
Washington DC 20015-1305
USA
pandit@dtm.ciw.edu
Sybille Roller
Sedimentologist

Geologisches Institut
Universitšt Freiburg
Albertstrasse 23B
Freiburg D-79104
Federal Republic of Germany
rollers@sun2.ruf.uni-freiburg.de
Saneatsu Saito
LDEO Logging Scientist

Ocean Research Institute
University of Tokyo
1-15-1 Minamidai, Nakano-ku
Tokyo 164-8639
Japan
saito@ori.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Tatsuhiko Sakamoto
Sedimentologist

Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Hokkaido University
Kita-10, Nishi-8, Kitaku
Sapporo, Hokkaido 060-0810
Japan
tats@ep.sci.hokudai.ac.jp
Masanao Shinohara
Downhole Instrument Specialist

(Arrived 5 July)
Earthquake Research Institute
University of Tokyo
1-1-1 Yayoi, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-0032
Japan
mshino@eri.u-tokuo.ac.jp
Yue-Feng Sun
LDEO Logging Scientist

Borehole Research Group
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
PO Box 1000, Route 9W
Palisades NY 10964
USA
sunyf@ldeo.columbia.edu
Captain Tom Hardy
Master of the Drilling Vessel
Overseas Drilling Ltd.
707 Texas Avenue South, Suite 213D
College Station TX 77840-1917
USA
Wayne Malone
Drilling Superintendent
Overseas Drilling Ltd.
707 Texas Avenue South, Suite 213D
College Station TX 77840-1917
USA
Paula Clark
Information Services Representative
Charles A. Endris
Marine Laboratory Specialist (Paleomagnetism)
Tim Fulton
Marine Laboratory Specialist
(Photographer)
Randy W. Gjesvold
Marine Electronics Specialist
Dennis Graham
Marine Laboratory Specialist
(Chemistry)
Gus Gustafson
Marine Laboratory Specialist
(Downhole Tools/Thin Sections)
Michiko Hitchcox
Marine Laboratory Specialist
(Yeoperson)
Mike Hodge
Marine Computer Specialist
Brad Julson
Laboratory Officer
Maniko Kamei
Marine Laboratory Specialist
(Core)
Robert Laronga
Schlumberger Engineer
Jason Lawhorn
Marine Computer Specialist
Anastasia Ledwon
Marine Laboratory Specialist
(Physical Properties)
Eric Meissner
Marine Electronics Specialist
David Morley
Marine Computer Specialist
Larry Obee
Marine Laboratory Specialist
(Marine Logistics Coordinator)
Robert Olivas
Marine Laboratory Specialist
(X-ray)
Erika Olsen
Undergraduate Student Trainee
Chieh Peng
Marine Laboratory Specialist
(Chemistry)
Tom Pettigrew
Development Engineer
Don Sims
Marine Laboratory Specialist
(Underway Geophysics)
Larry St. John
Marine Electronics Specialist
Michael A. Storms
Operations Manager
Paula Weiss
Marine Laboratory Specialist
(Curator)

* Mailing addresses at time of cruise. Addresses may be updated. Send requests to pub_production@odpemail.tamu.edu. Dates reflect file updates.