167 Prospectus

SCIENTIFIC PARTICIPANTS

Co-Chief Scientist:			Mitch Lyle
					CGISS
					Boise State University
					1910 University Dr.
					Boise, ID 83725
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: lyle@gozer.idbsu.edu
					Work Phone: (208) 385-1167
					Fax: (208) 385-4061

Co-Chief Scientist:			Itaru Koizumi
					Div. of Earth and Planetary Sciences
					Graduate School of Sciences
					Hokkaido University
					Sapporo, 060
					Japan
					E-mail: itaru@si.hines.hokudai.ac.jp
					Work Phone: (81) 11-706-2733
					Fax: (81) 11-746-0394

Staff Scientist:			Carl Richter
					Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, TX 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: richter@tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-2522
					Fax: (409) 845-0876

Sedimentologist:			Richard J. Behl
					Dept. of Geological Sciences
					California State University, 
					Long Beach
					1250 Bellflower Blvd.
					Long Beach, CA 90840-3902
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: behl@csulb.edu
					Work Phone: (310) 985-5850
					Fax: (310) 985-8638

Sedimentologist:			Steven A. Hovan
					Geoscience Dept.
					Indiana University of Pennsylvania
					114 Walsh Hall
					Indiana, PA  15705-1087
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: hovan@grove.iup.edu
					Work Phone: (412) 357-7662
					Fax: (412) 357-5700

Sedimentologist:			Marc Desmet
					Institut de Géologie
					Université Louis Pasteur
					1 Rue Blessig
					F-67084 Strasbourg
					France
					E-mail: mdesmet@illite.u-strasbg.fr
					Work Phone: (33) 8835-8632
					Fax: (33) 8835-8683

Sedimentologist: 			David J. Mossman
					Dept. of Physics, Engineering & Geology
					Mount Allison University
					Sackville, New Brunswick E0A 3CO
					Canada
					E-mail: dmossman@mta.ca
					Work Phone: (506) 364-2312
					Fax: (506) 364-2580

Sedimentologist:			Jennifer Pike
					Dept. Of Oceanography
					University of Southampton
					Southampton
					SO171BJ
					United Kingdom
					E-mail: jp@southampton.ac.uk
					Work Phone: (44) 1703-594-781
					Fax: (44) 1703-593-059

Sedimentologist: 			Ryuji Tada
					Geological Institute
					University of Tokyo
					7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
					Tokyo 113
					Japan
					E-mail: ryuji@tsunami.geol.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
					Work Phone: (81) 3-3812-2111 ext. 4523
					Fax: (81) 423-60-3264

Sedimentologist:			Jürgen Thurow
					Dept. of Geological Sciences
					University College London
					Gower Street
					London WC1E 6BT
					United Kingdom
					E-mail:j.thurow@ucl.ac.uk
					Work Phone: (44) 171-387-7050 ext.2416
					Fax: (44) 171-388-7614

Physical Properties Specialist:		Per Bodén
					Dept. of Geology & Geochemistry
					Stockholm University
					S-10691 Stockholm
					Sweden
					E-mail: per.boden@geokem.su.se
					Work Phone: (46) 8-164-769
					Fax: (46) 8-345-808

Physical Properties Specialist:		Julie Hood
					MGG/RSMAS
					University of Miami
					Miami, FL 33149-1098
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: hood@kai.rsmas.miami.edu
					Work Phone: (305) 361-4668
					Fax: (305) 361-4632

Physical Properties Specialist:		David Lund
					College of Oceanic & Atmospheric Sciences
					Oregon State University
					Oceanography Admin. Bldg. 104
					Corvallis, OR  97331-5503
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: dlund@oce.orst.edu
					Work Phone: (503) 737-4500
					Fax: (503) 737-2064

Physical Properties/			David W. Murray
Stratigraphic Correlator:		Dept. of Geological Sciences
					Brown University
					Box 1846
					Providence, RI 02912
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: dmurray@brown.edu
					Work Phone: (401) 863-3531
					Fax: (401) 863-2058

JOIDES Logging Scientist/		A. Christina Ravelo
Stratigraphic Correlator:		Institute for Marine Geosciences
					University of California, Santa Cruz
					Santa Cruz, CA 95064
					U.S.A
					E-mail: acr@aphrodite.ucsc.edu
					Work Phone: (408) 459-3722
					Fax: (408) 459-4882

Stratigraphic Correlator:		Thomas R. Janecek
					Dept. of Geology
					Florida State University
					Antarctic Research Facility
					Tallahassee, FL 32306
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: janecek@geomag.gly.fsu.edu 
					Work Phone: (904) 644-2407
					Fax: (904) 644-4214

Paleomagnetist: 			Akira Hayashida
					Science and Engineering Research Institute
					Doshisha University
					Tanabe, Kyoto  610-03
					Japan
					E-mail: ahay@doshisha.ac.jp
					Work Phone: (81) 774-65-6680
					Fax: (81) 774-65-6804

Paleomagnetist:				Franz Heider
					Institut für Geophysik
					Universität München
					Theresienstr. 41
					80333 München
					Federal Republic of Germany
					E-mail: fheider@rockmag.geophysik.uni-
					muenchen.de
					Work Phone: (49) 89-2394-4234
					Fax: (49) 89-2394-4205

Inorganic Geochemist:			Margaret L. Delaney
					Institute of Marine Sciences
					University of California, Santa Cruz
					Santa Cruz, CA 95064
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: delaney@cats.ucsc.edu
					Work Phone: (408) 459-4736
					Fax: (408) 459-4882

Organic Geochemist: 			Rainer Stax
					Institute for Geology & Mineralogy
					University of Erlangen
					Schlossgarten 5
					91054 Erlangen
					Federal Republic of Germany
					E-mail: n/a
					Work Phone: (49) 9131-852-660
					Fax: (49) 9131-852-131

Organic Geochemist:			Masanobu Yamamoto
					Fuel Resources Department
					Geological Survey of Japan
					1-1-3 Higashi
					Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305
					Japan
					E-mail: n/a
					Work Phone: (81) 298-54-3677
					Fax: (81) 298-54-3533

Paleontologist (forams):		James Kennett
					Director, Marine Science Institute
					University of California, Santa Barbara
					Santa Barbara, CA  93106
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: kennett@msi.ucsb.edu 
					Work Phone: (805) 893-3764
					Fax: (805) 893-8062

Paleontologist (nannos):		Eliana Fornaciari
					Dipartimento di Geologia 
	   				Paleontologia e Geofisica
					Universitą degli Studi di Padova
					via Giotto 1
					35137 Padova
					Italy
					E-mail: geolo1@ipdunivx.unipd.it
					Work Phone: (39) 49-664-828
					Fax: (39) 49-875-0367

Paleontologist (rads):			Jean-Pierre Caulet
					Laboratoire de Géologie
					Museum National d'Histoire Naturelle
					43 rue Buffon
					75005 Paris
					France
					E-mail: caulet@mnhn.fr
					Work Phone: (33) 1-4079-3471
					Fax: (33) 1-4079-3739

Paleontologist (diatom):		TBN

Paleontologist (diatom):		Toshiaki Maruyama
					Dept. of Earth Sciences
					Faculty of General Education
					Yamagata University
					Kojirakawa, Yamagata 990
					Japan
					E-mail: n/a
					Work Phone: (81) 236-28-4777
					Fax: (81) 236-24-4042

Observer (Mexico):			Gloria A. Rozo Vera
					CICTUS/Universidad de Sonora 
					Rosales y Ninos Heroes S/N
					A.P. 1819, C.P. 83000
					Hermosillo, Son.
					Mexico
					Email: grozo@guaymas.uson.mx
					Work Phone:  (52) 62-121-995
					Fax: (52) 62-123-271

LDEO Logger:				Peter deMenocal
					Lamont-Doherty Geological Observatory
					Columbia University
					Palisades, NY 10964
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: peter@ldeo.columbia.edu
					Work Phone: (914) 365-8483
					Fax: (914) 365-2312

LDEO Trainee:				Candace Major
					Lamont-Doherty Geological Observatory
					Columbia University
					Palisades, NY 10964
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: peter@ldeo.columbia.edu
					Work Phone: (914) 365-2900
					Fax: (914) 365-8156

Schlumberger Engineer:			Raymond Faust
					Schlumberger Offshore Services
					369 Tristar Dr.
					Webster, TX 77598
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: n/a
					Work Phone: (713) 480-2000
					Fax: n/a

Operations Manager:			Scott McGrath
					Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas  77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: scott_mcgrath@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-3207
					Fax: (409) 845-2308

Laboratory Officer:			Brad Julson
					Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: brad_julson@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-5716
					Fax: (409) 845-2380
	
Assistant Laboratory Officer/		Don Sims
Marine Laboratory Specialist 		Ocean Drilling Program
(X-ray):				Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: don_sims@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-2481
					Fax: (409) 845-2380


Marine Laboratory Specialist		Michiko Hitchcox
(Yeoperson):				Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: michiko_hitchcox@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-4822
					Fax: (409) 845-2380

Marine Laboratory Specialist		Lorraine Southey
(Curatorial Representative):		Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: lorraine_southey@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-4822
					Fax: (409) 845-2380

Marine Computer Specialist		Rick Johnson
(System Manager):			Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: rick_johnson@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 862-4845
					Fax: (409) 845-4857

Marine Computer Specialist		John Eastlund
(System Manager):			Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: john_eastlund@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-3044
					Fax: (409) 845-4857

Marine Laboratory Specialist		John Dyke
(Storekeeper):				Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: john_dyke@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-2480
					Fax: (409) 845-2380

Marine Laboratory Specialist		Joel Sparks
(X-ray):				Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: joel_sparks@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-2480
					Fax: (409) 845-2380

Marine Laboratory Specialist		Chieh Peng
(Chemistry):				Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: chieh_peng@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-2480
					Fax: (409) 845-2380
	
Marine Laboratory Specialist		TBN
(Chemistry):
	
Marine Laboratory Specialist		Edwin Garrett
(Paleomagnetics):			Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: edwin_garrett@odp.tamu.edu 
					Work Phone: (409) 845-2481
					Fax: (409) 845-2380

Marine Laboratory Specialist		Kevin MacKillop
(Physical Properties):			Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: n/a
					Work Phone: (409) 845-2480
					Fax: (409) 845-2380

Marine Laboratory Specialist		Roy Davis
(Photography):				Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: roy_davis@odp.tamu.edu 
					Work Phone: (409) 845-8482
					Fax: (409) 845-4857

Marine Laboratory Specialist		Dennis Graham
(Underway):				Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.  
					E-mail: dennis_graham@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-8482
					Fax: (409) 845-2380

Marine Laboratory Specialist		Gus Gustafson
(Downhole Measurements):		Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: gus_gustafson@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-8482
					Fax: (409) 845-2380

Marine Electronics Specialist:		Eric Meissner
					Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: eric_meissner@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-8482
					Fax: (409) 845-2380

Marine Electronics Specialist:		Dwight Mossman
					Ocean Drilling Program
					Texas A&M University Research Park
					1000 Discovery Drive
					College Station, Texas 77845-9547
					U.S.A.
					E-mail: dwight_mossman@odp.tamu.edu
					Work Phone: (409) 845-8482
					Fax: (409) 845-2380

Technical staff is subject to change.

167 Table of Contents

Publications Home

ODP Home