Table of Contents

SCIENTIFIC PARTICIPANTS
(updated 3 January 2001)


Co-Chief
Flavio S. Anselmetti
Geologisches Institut
Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule - Zentrum
Sonneggstraße 5
Zürich 8092
Switzerland
Internet: flavio@erdw.ethz.ch
Work: (41) 1-632-65-69
Fax: (41) 1-632-10-80

Co-Chief
Alexandra R. Isern
Ocean Studies Board (HA-470)
National Academy of Sciences/National Research Council
2101 Constitution Ave. NW
Washington, D. C. 20418
USA
Internet: aisern@nas.edu
Work: (202) 334-2742
Fax: (202) 334-2885

Staff Scientist
Peter Blum
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: blum@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-9299
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Inorganic Geochemist
Stephen J. Burns
Geologisches Institut
Universität Bern
Baltzerstraße 1
Bern 3012
Switzerland
Internet: burns@geo.unibe.ch
Work: (41) 31-631-8759
Fax: (41) 31-631-4843

Inorganic Geochemist
Tsutomu Yamada
Institute of Geology and Paleontology
Tohoku University
Graduate School of Science
Aobayama
Sendai, Miyagi 980-8578
Japan
Internet: yamada@dges.tohoku.ac.jp
Work: (81) 22-217-6618
Fax: (81) 22-217-6634

Organic Geochemist
Timothy S. White
Department of Geosciences
Pennsylvania State University
801 Deike Building
University Park, PA 16802
USA
Internet: dcb@essc.psu.edu
Work: (814) 865-2213
Fax: (814) 865-3191

JOIDES Logging Scientist
Gregor Eberli
Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
University of Miami
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
USA
Internet: geberli@rsmas.miami.edu
Work: (305) 361-4678
Fax: (305) 361-4632

Paleomagnetist
Tesfaye K. Birke
Hawaii Institute of Geophysics and Planetology
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Geology and Geophysics
2525 Correa Road
Honolulu, HI 96822
USA
Internet: tesfaye@soest.hawaii.edu
Work: 808-956-4879
Fax: 808-956-3188

Paleomagnetist
Michael D. Fuller
Hawaii Institute of Geophysics and Planetology
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Geology and Geophysics
2525 Correa Road
Honolulu, HI 96822
USA
Internet: mfuller@soest.hawaii.edu
Work: 808-956- 4038
Fax: 808-956-3188

Paleontologist (Foraminifer)
Pamela Hallock Muller
Department of Marine Science
University of South Florida, St. Petersburg
140 Seventh Ave. S
St. Petersburg, FL 33701-5016
USA
Internet: pmuller@marine.usf.edu
Work: (727) 553-1567
Fax: (727) 553-1189

Paleontologist (Foraminifer)
Michael W. Howell
Department of Geological Sciences
University of South Carolina
Earth and Water Sciences Bldg.
Columbia, SC 29208
USA
Internet: howell@geol.sc.edu
Work: (803) 777-6943
Fax: (803) 777-6610

Paleontologist (Foraminifer)
Duncan Stewart
Department of Earth Sciences
University of Bristol
Wills Memorial Building
Queens Rd., Clifton
Bristol BS81AH
England
Internet: D.R.M.Stewart@bris.ac.uk
Work: (44) 117 9545402
Fax: (44) 117 9253385

Paleontologist (Nannofossil)
Wuchang Wei
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California, San Diego
Geoscience Research Division
La Jolla, CA 92093-0215
USA
Internet: wwei@ucsd.edu
Work: (858) 534-5844
Fax: (858) 558-2081

Physical Properties Specialist
Guido L. Bracco Gartner
Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
University of Miami
4600 Rickenbacher Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
USA
Internet: gbgartner@rsmas.miami.edu
Work: (305) 361-4683
Fax: (305) 361-4632

Physical Properties Specialist
Brandon E. Dugan
Department of Geosciences
Pennsylvania State University
410 Deike Building
University Park, PA 16802
USA
Internet: dugan@geosc.psu.edu
Work: (814) 863-9663
Fax: (814) 863-8724

Physical Properties Specialist
Garry D. Karner
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
Marine Geology & Geophysics
Route 9W
Palisades, NY 10964
USA
Internet: garry@ldeo.columbia.edu
Work: (914) 365-8355
Fax: (914) 365-8156

Physical Properties Specialist
Brooke Olson
Department of Geosciences
University of Massachusetts
233 Morrill Science Center
Amherst, MA 01003-5820
USA
Internet: bolson@geo.umass.edu
Work: (413) 545-0659
Fax: (413) 545-1200

Sedimentologist
Nils Andresen
GEOMAR
Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel
Wischhofstrasse 1-3
Kiel 24148
FRG
Internet: nandresen@geomar.de
Work: (49) 431-600-2835
Fax: (49) 431-600-2941

Sedimentologist
Gilles Conesa
Centre de Sédimentologie-Paléontologie
Université de Provence
3 Place Victor Hugo
Marseille, Cedex 03 13331
France
Internet: gilles.conesa@newsup.univ-mrs.fr
Work: (33) 4 91 10 62 64
Fax: (33) 4 91 64 99 64

Sedimentologist
Stephen Ehrenberg
Exploration
STATOIL
Stavanger 4035
Norway
Internet: sne@statoil.com
Work: (47) 5199 5008
Fax: (47) 5199 6660

Sedimentologist
Albert C. Hine
Department of Marine Science
University of South Florida, St. Petersburg
140 7th Avenue South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
USA
Internet: hine@seas.marine.usf.edu
Work: (727) 553-1161
Fax: (727) 553-1189

Sedimentologist
Cedric Michael John
Institut für Geologie und Paläontologie
Universität Stuttgart
Herdweg 51
Stuttgart 70174
Germany
Internet: cedric.john@geologie.uni-stuttgart.de
Work: (49) 711 1211330
Fax: (49) 711 1211341

Sedimentologist
Pascal F. Kindler
Département de Géologie et de Paléontologie
Université de Genève
Section des Sciences de la Terre
13 rue des Maraichers
Genève 4 1211
Switzerland
Internet: pascal.kindler@terre.unige.ch
Work: (41) 22-702-6649
Fax: (41) 22-205-732

Sedimentologist
Keiichi Sasaki
Low Level Radioactivity Laboratory (LLRL)
Kanazawa University
Wake, Tatsunokuchi-machi
Nomi-gum, Ishikawa 923-1224
Japan
Internet: sasak1@llrl.ku-unet.ocn.ne.jp
Work: (81) 761-51-4440
Fax: (81) 761-51-5528

Sedimentologist
Jason L. Wood
School of Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of Greenwich
Medway Campus
Chatham Maritime
Kent ME4 4TB
UK
Internet: wj03@greenwich.ac.uk
Work: (44) 181 331 9831
Fax: (44) 181 331 9805

Engineer
Roeland Baas
Fugro Engineers
2260 AG Leidschendam
The Netherlands
Work: (31) 70-3111444
Fax: (31) 70-3203640

Engineer
Hans-Jčrgen Hohnberg
Versuchsanstalt für Wasserbau und Schiffbau
Mčller-Breslaustrasse
Berlin 10623
Federal Republic of Germany
Work: (49) 30-3118-4261
Fax: (49) 30-3118-4200

Engineer
Michael Koppe
Institute of Petroleum Engineering
Technischen Universität Clausthal
Department of Drilling and Production
Agricolastr. 10
Clausthal-Zellerfeld 38678
Germany
Internet: koppe@ite.tu-clausthal.de
Work: (49) 5323 72 2631 Fax: (49) 5323 72 3146

Engineer
Peter Looijen
Fugro Engineers
2260 AG Leidschendam
The Netherlands
Work: (31) 70-3111444
Fax: (31) 70-3203640

Engineer
Karl Winter
Institute of Petroleum Engineering
Technischen Universität Clausthal
Department of Drilling and Production
Agricolastr. 10
Clausthal-Zellerfeld 38678
Germany
Work: (49) 5323 72 2631
Fax: (49) 5323 72 3146

LDEO Logging Staff Scientist
Heike Delius
Department of Geology
University of Leicester
University Road
Leicester LE1 7RH
United Kingdom
Internet: hd21@le.ac.uk
Work: (44) 116-252-3634
Fax: (44) 116-252-3918

LDEO Logging Staff Scientist
Greg Myers
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
Borehole Research Group
Palisades, NY 10964
USA
Internet: gmyers@ldeo.columbia.edu
Work: (914) 365-8772
Fax: (914) 365-3182

Operations Manager
Ron Grout
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: grout@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-2144
Fax: (979) 845-2308

Development Engineer
Leon Holloway
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: holloway@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-2294
Fax: (979) 845-2308

Development Engineer
Eddie Wright
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: wright@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-3207
Fax: (979) 845-2308

Laboratory Officer
William G. Mills
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: mills@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-2478
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Marine Lab Specialist: Yeoperson
Jo Ribbens
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: ribbens@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-8482
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Marine Lab Specialist: Chemistry
Tim Bronk
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: bronk@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-9186
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Marine Lab Specialist: Chemistry
Anne Pimmel
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: pimmel@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-8482
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Marine Lab Specialist: Core
Darren Lawrie
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Work: (979) 845-3602
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Marine Lab Specialist: Core
Michael Page
Department of Earth Sciences
James Cook University of North Queensland
Douglas Campus
Townsville, Queensland 4811
Australia
Internet: pagemc@hotmail.com
Work: (61) 07 4781 4557
Fax:

Marine Lab Specialist: Curator
Peter G. Esmay
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
ODP East Coast Repository
USA
Internet: esmay@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (845) 365-8630
Fax: (845) 365-8178

Marine Lab Specialist: Downhole Tools, Thin Sections
Sandy Dillard
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: dillard@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-2481
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Marine Lab Specialist: Paleomagnetics
Mads Radsted
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845
USA
Internet: radsted@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-3602
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Marine Lab Specialist: Photographer
Shannon Center
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845
USA
Work: (979) 845-1183
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Marine Lab Specialist: Physical Properties
Tyler Baird
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: baird@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-3602
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Marine Lab Specialist: Temporary
Lee Austin Crawford
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA

Marine Lab Specialist: Temporary
Gavin Eppard
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA

Marine Lab Specialist: Temporary
Steven Vettese
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA

Marine Lab Specialist: Underway Geophysics
Johanna M. Suhonen
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: suhonen@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-9186
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Marine Electronics Specialist
Eugene Griessel
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Work: (979) 845-3602
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Marine Electronics Specialist
Pieter Pretorius
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: pretorius@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-8482
Fax: (979) 845-0876

Marine Computer Specialist
Margaret Hastedt
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Dr.
College Station, TX 77845
USA
Internet: hastedt@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 862-2315
Fax: (979) 458-1617

Marine Computer Specialist
Erik Moortgat
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845-9547
USA
Internet: moortgat@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-7716
Fax: (979) 845-0876

ODP/TAMU Programmer
David Fackler
Ocean Drilling Program
Texas A&M University
1000 Discovery Drive
College Station, TX 77845
USA
Internet: fackler@odpemail.tamu.edu
Work: (979) 845-3031
Fax: (979) 458-1617

Specialist/Technician - Other
Joan Linsley
4004 Law St.
Houston, TX 77005
USA
Internet: JoanTex@aol.com or jlinsley@flash.net
Work: (713) 661-8801
Fax: (713) 661-6801

Table of Contents